novel study

Under the mountain

 

Author Maurice Gee

Age 10-13

Genre fantasy fiction

 

Under the mountain is a story about two twins, with red hair. Who go to live in Auckland with their uncle, who lives in a fancy modern house instead of their run down farmhouse. 

 

The two main characters are two twins Rachel and Theo who have the ability to pebble which is a form of telepathy. Apart from the twins there are other characters these include Mr Jones, uncle Clarry, aunt Noeline and the wilberforces which are a species of slug like creatures.

 

I really like this book because it is set in New Zealand. Five star easy. I would recommend this book to people who like the series amulet because both stories have powers given to specific people. 

 

to reflect on my learning I enjoyed reading and writing my first ever novel study.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *